KIDS DESIGNING THEIR OWN TOYS

I found this interest blog site that is run by this women who creates 3D plush toys out of children’s drawings. I absolutely love this idea because it’s so creative and fun. It  kind of  makes me want to dig up some old drawings and get them made into toys. I also think it’s a great gift idea, esp for kids to have their own drawings turned into something they can play with. I’ve always loved kids drawings because of their imaginative simplicity and obscurity. One of my kindergarden teachers told my mum that she should never through away any work that children did because it belonged to them, so I still have a lot of stuff I created as a kid which I think is really nice. It’s also why I think it’s nice for kids to have something they’ve created forever.

Every child is an artist. The problem is how to remain an artist once we grow up. ~Pablo Picasso

http://childsownstudio.blogspot.com/

4 responses to “KIDS DESIGNING THEIR OWN TOYS”

  1. widmerannaliese says :

    nooooo wayyy!!!! this is so awesome! i want to design my own weird looking toy!
    do you think she will ba able to make them shoot lasers??

  2. Ana says :

    That’s awesome, if only this was around when I was younger! By the way, I love the quote by Picasso you put in your post! I like your blog, keep it up 🙂

Leave a Reply

